Friends and family

One of the more disappointing things I’ve found in life is that sometimes we care a lot more about people than they care about us.  Even more disappointing is that it can take many years of caring about someone before we realize how little we actually mean to them.  There are not many people, if any, whom I would ever refer to as a hero or as someone to even look up to.  So, the short list I had of those I may consider a hero was quite important, since the removal of any one member significantly reduced the totality of the list; it appears as if my list has effectively reached zero.  I’m going to have to make sure to strive even harder to be a good role model for my son, hopefully I’ll stay on his list of heroes for a good long time.

2 Responses to “Friends and family”

  1. KD Peters Says:

    😦

  2. cl Says:

    I feel you here. Sometimes I think about all the years of hard work I put into a particular project that benefits all my hometown friends. I’ve since moved away, and they all just let the work crumble. Nobody carried on the leadership, and I felt exactly as this post describes.

Leave a Reply

