Bible quote of the week

Okay, this is a new thing.  Every week or so I’m going to quote a nice little bit of scripture that demonstrates God’s Love TM. This first quote comes to us by way of Matthew and it’s Jesus speaking.

Matthew 10:34-37

34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.

35 For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.

36 And a man’s foes shall be they of his own household.

37 He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.

Ya get that?  Jesus has come to kick ass and chew bubblegum….and he’s all out of gum!!!!  What a loving savior!  I’m a bit confused tho as the Jesus Action Figure doesn’t come with a sword (maybe you  just have to have faith that it’s there?).

Leave a Reply

