You bitches better STFU!

Let the woman learn in silence with all subjection. But I suffer not a woman to teach, nor to usurp authority over the man, but to be in silence. For Adam was first formed, then Eve. And Adam was not deceived, but the woman being deceived was in the transgression.

1 Tim. 2:11-14

Courtesy of Richard Dawkin’s site.  This is a lovely little bit of misogyny from the holey beeble.  And I better not see any of you whores comment; if I do I’ll fucking stone you!  GOD LUVS YOU THIIIIIIIIIIIISSSSSSSS MUCH!

5 Responses to “You bitches better STFU!”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    Just look at what it *means* before you get too upset.

    http://abandonimage.blogspot.com/2008/05/forbidding-women-teachers-or-false.html

    • farslayer9 Says:

      Yes, please go on and on and tell me how you twist what’s written there into what you want it to say, I’m just all ears. Next we’ll look at Leviticus, but I’m sure you’ve got some great double-think there as well.

  2. jessica Says:

    Farslayer9, I’m right there with you, sometimes the Bible completely pisses me off. If I ignore all of the crap in there, though, and just read about Jesus, I’m cheered right up. He and ghandi are probably the most awesome feminists in history, and I love them both for it. Stick with Matthew Mark, Luke and John if you want a hero. I’m convinced the rest of the books have been mistranslated, abused, or intentionally twisted by idiot men to keep women down. I doubt a religion dominated by men would create a hero of Jesus, though-a kind, peaceful, asexual, woman LOVING (as opposed to lusting, dominating, etc.) guy. That’s nobody’s idea of a Roman hero.

  3. Richard Wolford Says:

    I pretty much disregard the entire bible itself, even Psalms and other more poetic chapters. I prefer reading Sagan, Asimov, Adams, those types of authors. Their take on life is much more inspirational to me than any religious text could. Religious texts are too removed from reality, they try to make you wear rose-colored lenses. Of course I also read a ton of computer science books since, well, that’s what I do, but not a lot to take away from those as far as living your life.

    Actually, you may be interested in reading Thomas Jefferson’s bible. He didn’t believe in the xtian god at all, so what he did was cut out the pieces he did like and glue them into a journal; it’s pretty easy to find if you google for it and it’s a fun read.

  4. Cheryl Warren Says:

    Hey, you used to write excellent, but the last several posts have been kinda boring… I miss your super writings. Past several posts are just a bit out of track! come on!

Leave a Reply

