Macs: No keyboard needed

This is fucking hilarious.  It’s a spoof, but I think makes a pretty good point.  I’ve no problem with people who enjoy Macs; indeed, the Mac OS has a few features that are pretty useful.  The problem I have with them, however, is that if you want to do anything beyond simple tasks, you’re pretty shit out of luck.  Anyone who knows me will know that I’m a code monkey at heart; I write a LOT of software, usually integration apps to make my software work together.  I’m not much on this new hip style/culture that Apple is trying to push.  It failed before and will fail again.  Ever notice in the Apple ads that they don’t actually mention the price of a Macbook or any of its specs?  There’s a reason; they’re over-priced and full of crappy hardware.  Apple was ass pounded by the IBM revolution for many reasons, one of which was the low cost of hardware and the ubiquity of said hardware; I could get a hard drive from anybody for my PC.  For my Mac, however, I’d have to contact Apple and pay double the price.

So, enjoy:

Apple Introduces Revolutionary New Laptop With No Keyboard

Leave a Reply

